NWSL Challenge Cup scores, start times, CBS schedule: Complete match list for Utah tournament


The NWSL Challenge Cup got started last month, becoming the first pro team sports league in the United States to return during the coronavirus pandemic. The tournament’s knockout stage got underway over the weekend and the final comes our way on Sunday. Chicago Red Stars and Houston Dash will square off for the right to be crowned Challenge Cup champions.

The opening match and final will air on CBS, and all matches can be viewed on CBS All-Access.

So who wins the NWSL Challenge Cup? And which long shot could stun the soccer world? Visit SportsLine now to see the model’s picks for the NWSL Challenge Cup, all from the proprietary European soccer model that’s up an eye-popping 13,800 percent!  

Complete NWSL Challenge Cup scores, schedule

(All times U.S./Eastern)  

Saturday, June 27
North Carolina Courage 2, Portland Thorns 1
Washington Spirit 2, Chicago Red Stars 1

Tuesday, June 30
Houston Dash 3, Utah Royals 3 
OL Reign 0, Sky Blue 0

Wednesday, July 1
Portland Thorns 0, Chicago Red Stars 0
North Carolina Courage 2, Washington Spirit 0

Saturday, July 4
Utah Royals FC 1, Sky Blue FC 0
Houston Dash 2, OL Reign 0

Sunday, July 5
North Carolina Courage 1, Chicago Red Stars 0
Portland Thorns 1, Washington Spirit 1

Wednesday, July 8
OL Reign 1, Utah Royals 0
Sky Blue 2, Houston Dash 0

Sunday, July 12
Washington Spirit 1, Houston Dash 0
Chicago Red Stars 1, Utah Royals 0

Monday, July 13
OL Reign 0, Portland Thorns 0
North Carolina Courage 2, Sky Blue FC 0

Friday, July 17
Portland Thorns 1, North Carolina Courage 0
Houston Dash 0, Utah Royals 0 (Dash advance, 3-2, on PKs)

Saturday, July 18
Sky Blue FC 0, Washington Spirit 0 (Sky Blue advance, 4-3, on PKs)
Chicago Red Stars 0, OL Reign 0 (Red Stars advance, 4-3, on PKs)

Wednesday, July 22
Houston Dash 1, Portland Thorns 0
Chicago Red Stars 3, Sky Blue FC 2 

Sunday, July 26
Final: Houston Dash vs. Chicago Red Stars/Sky Blue FC, 12:30 p.m. (CBS and CBS All Access)





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *