MLS is Back Tournament schedule, dates, scores: Orlando competition in full swing


Watch Now:
Highlights: Vancouver Whitecaps vs. San Jose Earthquakes
(1:17)

The MLS is Back Tournament is in full swing in Orlando, as the competition nears the end of group play. Action started July 8 and the knockout stage will get underway July 25. The schedule, which has now been tweaked multiple times due to positive coronavirus tests, features 16 consecutive days of play for the group stage. The teams have been divided into groups and 16 will advance to the knockout stage.

FC Dallas and Nashville SC were officially pulled from the tournament earlier due to numerous players testing positive for COVID. 

Here’s the complete schedule (all times U.S./Eastern).

Wednesday, July 8
Orlando City SC 2, Inter Miami CF 1

Thursday, July 9
Philadelphia Union 1,  NYCFC 0
New England Revolution 1, Montreal Impact 0

Friday, July 10
Seattle Sounders FC 0, San Jose Earthquakes 0

Saturday, July 11
New York Red Bulls 1, Atlanta United 0
Columbus Crew 4, FC Cincinnati 0

Sunday, July 12
Minnesota United 2, Sporting KC 1
Real Salt Lake 2, Colorado Rapids 0

Monday, July 13
D.C. United 2, Toronto FC 2
LAFC 3, Houston Dynamo 3
Portland Timbers 2, LA Galaxy 1

Tuesday, July 14
Chicago Fire 2, Seattle Sounders 1
Orlando City 3, NYCFC 1 ?
Philadelphia Union 2, Inter Miami 1

Wednesday, July 15
San Jose Earthquakes 4, Vancouver Whitecaps FC 3

Thursday, July 16
FC Cincinnati 1, Atlanta United 0
Toronto FC 4, Montreal Impact 3
Columbus Crew 2, NY Red Bulls 0  

Friday, July 17
D.C. United 1, New England Revolution 1
Sporting KC 3, Colorado Rapids 2
Real Salt Lake 0, Minnesota United 0

Saturday, July 18
Portland Timbers 2, Houston Dynamo 1
Los Angeles FC 6, LA Galaxy 2

Sunday, July 19
San Jose 2, Chicago Fire 0
Seattle Sounders 3, Vancouver Whitecaps FC 0

Monday, July 20
New York City FC 1, Inter Miami 0
Philadelphia Union 1, Orlando City SC 1

Tuesday, July 21
Toronto FC 0, New England Revolution 0
Columbus Crew 1, Atalanta United 0
Montreal Impact 1, D.C. United 0

Wednesday, July 22
Sporting Kansas City 2, Real Salt Lake 0
FC Cincinnati 2, NY Red Bulls 0
Colorado Rapids 2, Minnesota United 2 

Thursday, July 23
Vancouver Whitecaps 2, Chicago Fire 0
LA Galaxy 1, Houston Dynamo 1
LAFC 2, Portland Timbers 2

Round of 16

Saturday, July 25
Group A winner vs. third place Group B/C/D/E, 8 p.m. (ESPN2)
Group A runner-up vs. Group B runner-up, 10:30 p.m. (ESPN2)

Sunday, July 26
Group B winner vs. third place Group A, 8:30 p.m. (FS1)
Group C winner vs. third place Group B/C/E/F, 11 p.m. (FS1)

Monday, July 27
Group C winner vs. TBD, 8:30 p.m. (FS1)
Group B runner-up vs. Group F runner-up, 11 p.m. (FS1)

Tuesday, July 28
Group E winner vs. Group D runner-up, 8 p.m. (ESPN)
Group F winner vs. Group E runner-up, 10:30 p.m. (ESPN)

Quarterfinals

Thursday, July 30
TBD vs. TBD, 8 p.m. (ESPN)

Friday, July 31
TBD vs. TBD, 7:30 p.m. (FS1)

Saturday, Aug. 1
TBD vs. TBD, 8 p.m. (ESPN 2)
TBD vs. TBD, 10:30 p.m. (FS1)

Semifinals

Wednesday, Aug. 5
TBD vs. TBD, 8 p.m. (FS1)

Thursday, Aug. 6
TBD vs. TBD, 8 p.m. (ESPN 2)

Final

Tuesday, Aug. 11
TBD vs. TBD, 8 p.m. (ESPN)





Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *